#DONation – SANBS needs YOU!

Wait, that statement is wrong, the SANBS alone does not need you.

There are TONS of people who desperately need YOU.

The South African National Blood Service (SANBS) recently launched its new ad campaign to encourage South Africans to donate blood as they only currently have 2.6 days worth of reserves of this precious resource.

The organisation aims to deconstruct misnomers associated with the donation process, in order to encourage South Africa to become a #DONation!

For those who follow me on twitter and instagram you would have seen I am a regular donor. My last donation after an unsuccessful first attempt, stubborn arm, they were able to get hook me up and I was done in 7 minutes. SEVEN MINUTES is all it took to save a life.

Some get medals. Some get applause. Some get idolised, and some get glorified. For others – juice and a biscuit is enough. ( the juice and biscuits are quite rad 😀 )


For more information on how you can donate blood, you can visit http://www.sanbs.org.za , tweet @theSANBS or fan the DONation of heroes here http://www.facebook.com/SANBS

My appeal to you all, contact The SANBS, check if you are eligible. Donate and Save a Life. If your’re not eligible, all I ask is that you share this message.

Comments are closed.